• Reesa

A Court of All Things Fairy

Sara J mass. I am sure you have heard of her, maybe a little book called the Court of Thorns and Roses. I have to admit it took me almost a year to get through the series. Now I didn't physically read them, I listened on Audible which wasn't the best choice since I couldn't listen anytime I wanted. In some parts, it slowed down to an excruciating halt but then it picked up and I fell in love with the story and the characters again. This series is an investment in time so if you have not already picked this up then do yourself a favor and read it.

Taking place in a world where fairies and humans exist not so peacefully it has battles, love lost, love gained, a heroine that grows along with the story. A swoon-worthy male character, ok several swoon-worthy male characters. A place where magic is good and evil. Where the darkness and shadows are more friendly than foe. .

It is a brilliant world that Ms. Mass has created. The character development brings the characters to life on the pages and some you may never want to hear from again. The one thing I loved about these books is that all the characters felt like they were just as important as the main ones. They had stories to tell too and they were not just on the side to hold up the heroine.

The series consists of 5 books. Books 1-3 is Fayre Archeron's story. Book 4 is a novella, almost like an extended prologue featuring several characters' POV. It's not the most exciting of the books, there could have been so much potential in further character growth and a satisfying ending. Book 5 is Court of Silver Flames which is Nesta Archerson's story - Nesta is Fayre's sister. This book is a new release so we shall see how it goes.

I will miss this world once it's over, I hope not too soon though.

Book 1 - A Court of Thorns and Roses

Book 2 - A Court of Mist and Fury

Book 3 - A Court of Ruin and Wings

Book 4 - A Court of Frost and Starlight (Novella)

Book 5 - A Court of Silver Flames

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All